Keeping Historical Romance Fresh

Sasha Cottman

Owen – Feb 2020

Regency Rockstars Series

Lord Owen Morrison has long stopped counting the number of women he has seduced.

As a member of the Noble Lords Quartet, a group of English lords who play music to woo the wicked women of the ton, Owen knows his skillful fingers with the violin and viola are appreciated both in and out of the bedroom.

A year after his return from the battlefield of Waterloo his parents have unexpectedly announced his engagement to Lady Amy Perry, a young woman he has never met. Lady Amy comes with a substantial dowry which will help rescue the Morrison family estate, but Owen is too busy creating mischief to care.

Amy is not going quietly into the arms of an arranged marriage with Owen. She meets him at several of the quartet’s concerts in London, and while she allows him to toy with her, she never reveals her identity. Her heart rules her head, and she falls in love with her scoundrel fiancé.

After Owen fights with a rival musician and is arrested, his father confronts him and demands he set aside his wanton ways. But Amy has seen enough to know what sort of husband Owen will make, and despite her love for him, she calls off the betrothal.

Forced to now watch as Amy flirts with other men, Owen experiences the sharp sting of jealousy and gains a painful understanding of the damage he has done to other men in meddling with their wives.

He begs Amy for another chance. But it will take more than a little sweet talking on his part to convince Amy that he is indeed a changed man. 

Amy will only consider his proposal if he agrees to teach her all the wicked sexy things he knows. Owen of course is only too willing, but nothing can prepare him for what happens when a sexually educated Amy catches the eye of Owen’s greatest rival. 

In the midst of heartbreaking turmoil, Owen begins to wonder whether he has truly lost Amy, or if she is playing him like a finely tuned instrument, one she is determined to master.

The Regency Rockstars series is a new twist on Historical and Rock Star romance. Stories of war-scarred English lords who are bad boy musicians and the women who dare to love them.

Owen is a standalone book in the Regency Rockstars series.